Book Review: A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage

imgres

*SYNOPSIS*

Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It’ll be fun, they said.

I know I’ve closed myself off in a major way over the past year, ever since “the incident” where I messed up my life completely. It’s past time I try to live again or just give up altogether. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I’ve ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I’m standing outside Oren Tenning’s bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock. My brother would disown me for doing anything with his best friend, and he’d probably kill Oren. But if I play my cards right, no one will ever know about this. Not even Ten.

Maybe after tonight, I’ll finally get over this stupid, irrational crush I hate having on the biggest jerk I’ve ever met. Or maybe I’ll just end up falling for him even harder. Maybe I’ll discover there’s so much more to my crude, carefree hunk than meets the eye.

*synopsis from GoodReads.com*

*MY REVIEW*

Sorry guys! I also posted this review on GR and Amazon foreverrrr ago.

5++ STARS!!

Thank you, Linda Kage, for an ARC of this wonderful gem.

Ten and Caroline’s story was absolutely perfect. I’ve adored Ten since the beginning but I freaking loved him in this! Ten is now my favorite forbidden man (Next to Quinn of course). He really grew up in this book and left his manwhoring ways behind him. But he was still oh so sexy! Especially with Caroline. 😉 They have sizzling chemistry; EXPLOSIVE actually. I could tell how much he really loves her. And that ending? HOLY CRAP. I cried. A lot.

I loved hearing about my other favorite couple–Zwinn! I love me some Zoey and Quinn, and they are still so freaking adorable together. I love their friendship with Caroline and Ten. As you can tell, there wasn’t anything I DIDN’T love about this book. Everything was absolutely perfect.. But now I need the next book!

I’m SO ready to here about this Knox character. 😉 Love my Forbidden Men!

Leave a Reply

