Book Review: Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven

91j43y1igvl-_sl1500_

*SYNOPSIS*

When Cassie Taylor met Ethan Holt at acting school, sparks flew. She was the good girl actress. He was the bad boy about campus. But one fated casting choice for Romeo and Juliet changed it all. Like the characters they were playing, Cassie and Ethan’s romance seemed destined. Until he broke her heart and betrayed her trust. Now the A-list heartthrob is back in her life and turning her world around. One touch at a time.

Cast as romantic leads once again, they’re forced to confront raw memories of the heartbreaking lows and pulse-pounding highs of their secret college affair. But they’ll also discover that people who rub each other the wrong way often make the best sparks

*Synopsis from GoodReads.com*

 

*MY REVIEW*

Over 5 stars!

This is literally my fourth re-read of this beautiful book. It’s definitely up there as one of my all time favorite reads. I mean how is it possible that this is Leisa Rayven’s first book? The writing is simply exquisite. I’m talking up there with Colleen Hoover.

What I loved about this story was it’s originality. Rayven provides a story of heartbreak, angst, longing, and love. It was told in the past and present. Or as I call “Asshole Ethan” and “Post-Asshole Ethan”. I loved how you could really see the changes in both Cassie and Ethan between the past and present.

I love a heroine like Cassie. She cracked my shit up! Especially her obsession with Ethan’s penis. Though I can’t really blame her. I’d jump his bones every time I’d get the chance. She has much more willpower than I do ;). Also, I completely understand her behavior in the present chapters. I probably wouldn’t be so quick to trust either. This brings me to Ethan Holt *insert fluttery lashes and swoon*. Ethan, Ethan, Ethan. How can you be so perfect but such an asshole at the same time? As much as I wanted to kick him in the balls the majority of the time, I still loved him. How could I not? I mean his penis can win awards! Cassie and Ethan’s chemistry is off the charts HOT! I swear they’re about to combust everytime they’re in the room together.

Thank you, Ms. Rayven, for giving me a book hangover for a book I’ve already read multiple times. I’ll be here (not so) patiently waiting for Wicked Heart, which will be the looongest three months of my life. For now, I will begin my re-read of Broken Juliet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

