Book Review: With Every Heartbeat by Linda Kage

23019564

*SYNOPSIS*

New Adult Romance*
**Explicit Scenes and Language**

I used to think everything was black and white, truth or lie, easy or hard, that if I could just escape my strict, overbearing, abusive father, my life would be perfect. But since I’ve found a reason to risk his wrath and leave, to help a friend in need, I’ve come to realize everything I thought I knew is wrong.

Friends have their own agenda, honesty comes with a dosage of lie, easy doesn’t even exist, keeping secrets sucks, and love…love is the most painful thing of all.

Maybe if Quinn Hamilton hadn’t asked me to skip classes for the day and help him pick out an engagement ring for my best friend, I wouldn’t have fallen for him so completely on that sunny Tuesday afternoon and I wouldn’t feel so conflicted. But I did, and I can’t take it back, no matter how hard I try. So I have to deal with the fact that even I’m not as good, or honest, or caring as I’d always thought I was, and no matter what I do next, someone’s going to get hurt. Probably me.

-Zoey Blakeland
*Don’t worry! The hero and heroine are not cheaters.*

*Synopsis from GoodReads.com*

 

*MY REVIEW*

5++++ STARS!

I absolutely adore ALL of Linda Kage’s Forbidden Men books and this one is no exception. They honestly just keep getting better and better!

I fell in love with Quinn when we first met him in Noel’s book. I loved how shy and innocent he was, it was freaking adorable! I’m not use to my men in books being like that. It was definitely refreshing.

Most of us remember Cora from Be My Hero, when she bid on my poor, innocent Quinn in the auction. Well. I hate. I repeat. I HATE CORA with EVERY fiber of my being. She did not deserve Quinn at all. I felt so much for Zoey and Quinn for having to put up with her. They were both so loyal to Cora; not wanting to hurt her in any way whatsoever. I know I couldn’t have put up with Cora’s crap.

Zoey and Quinn were amazing together. He was such a sweetheart and you could tell he really cared about her. It was so sweet watching them fall in love. But when they finally came together… Damn! Quinn was definitely not shy in the sheets… And don’t get me started on those Biology lessons. 😉 Needless to say, he really grew as a character from when we first met him.

Ten is definitely my top favorite character from the entire series. He might be a bit of a manwhore but his heart is in the right place. I loved how much he cared for Quinn and Zoey. He just wanted them to be happy. The scenes between Ten and Caroline broke my heart! You can tell he loves her but he just refuses to go there with his best friend’s little sister.

Aside from Cora, everything about this book was fabulous!

Leave a Reply

