Book Review: Target on Our Backs by J.M. Darhower

28670916.jpg

*SYNOPSIS*

The best way to keep your word is never to give it.

Not long ago, in a chapel in Vegas, I swore to love Karissa for the rest of my days. But nobody’s promised an infinite number of tomorrows. Nobody’s promised forever. Sometimes, all we have left is today.

Carpe Diem
Seize the day.

It should’ve been over, we should’ve been happy, but people are making it hard for me to live in peace. I’ve got so much blood on my hands they’ll never be clean, and somebody out there seems to want me to pay for it. Happily Ever After always comes at a cost, one any real man would be willing to pay. But that doesn’t mean I’m just going to roll over and accept these consequences.

Because when it comes to the woman I love? The life I’ve fought for?

Nobody is safe.

*Synopsis from Goodreads.com*

*MY REVIEW*

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review

5 “Naz” STARS!!!

 

MY MAN IS BACK!!! I fucking LOVE Ignazio Vitale!

I literally freaked out when Darhower released that Naz was getting another book. I was honestly secretly hoping there’d be a third book, but I never thought it’d actually happen, so I had no reason to get my hopes up. I’ve read Monsters in His Eyes and Torture to Her Soul multiple times because they are two of my most favorite books everrr. They’re like my go-to books when I need something to read but have nothing new I feel like reading. Not to mention Naz is a top book boyfriend of mine. There’s just something about him! He’s so unapologetic about the things he’s done and people he’s killed, but that man’s love for Karissa is so beautiful. There’s something sexy about the way he never shows much emotion, but the rare times that he does let it show? *SWOON*

 

We just thought Karissa and Naz were going to get there happily ever after when the second book ended, but nope, it’s never that easy in Naz’s world. The final installment, told in alternating POVs of both Naz and Karissa, brings more suspense, drama, and romance, with parts that had me on the edge of my seat just wondering what was going to happen next. You must read the first two books before digging into this one, but you NEED to because they are both sooo fucking fantastic. Darhower has completely outdone herself with this one. I adore all the books in this series but Target on Our Backs has gone down as my absolute favorite.

 

And holy shit how I loved that ending! I mean, I liked how the second book ended, but this? PERFECTION. This book deserves way more than 5 stars. Thank you, Ms. Darhower, for writing this book. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Target on Our Backs by J.M. Darhower”

Leave a Reply

