Book Review: Rival by Penelope Douglas

18129852

*SYNOPSIS*

From the New Adult sensation and New York Timesbestselling author of Until You

Madoc and Fallon. Two estranged teenagers playing games that push the boundaries between love and war…

She’s back.

For the two years she’s been away at boarding school, there was no word from her. Back when we lived in the same house, she used to cut me down during the day and then leave her door open for me at night.

I was stupid then, but now I’m ready to beat her at her own game…

I’m back.

Two years and I can tell he still wants me, even if he acts like he’s better than me.

But I won’t be scared away. Or pushed down. I’ll call his bluff and fight back. That’s what he wants, right? As long as I keep my guard up, he’ll never know how much he affects me….

*Synopsis from Good reads.com

*MY REVIEW*

5+ Madoc Fucking Caruthers STARS!!!

HOLY. SHIT. Penelope has done it again! And let me just say, Pen, I freaking LOVE your mind. Rival was fantastic! Seriously could not put this book down. It’s a definite cover-to-cover read.

I absolutely adored Bully and Until You but I think Rival wins it for me (at least until Falling Away.) 😉 I love Jared and Tate but I feel like Madoc and Fallon were so much more HOT together. Dare I say it, I think I may even love Madoc more than Jared. Who would have thought?! I never go for the blondes! Get ready to swoon ladies. That boy is just so sexy, It’s impossible not to fall for him.

Madoc and Fallon threw me around like a damn rag doll and I’m pretty sure I got whiplash. I could not keep up with their feelings for each other. The back and forth banter between them was freaking hilarious. You’d think they were fighting but then they’d just want to rip each others clothes off. They wanted each other but yet they wanted to hate each other. I loved it!

The sex scenes, oh the sex scenes. Pen writes sex scenes, and Pen writes sex scenes well. Reeeeally well. I want to fan myself just thinking about them. Holy fuck, they were hot! Where can I find my own Madoc?!
And now… I am DYING for Jax.

Leave a Reply

