ARC Review: Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven

51sQHvU8CUL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

Release Date: May 3, 2016

*SYNOPSIS*

Liam Quinn is talented, gorgeous, and one of the biggest movie stars in the world.

He’s also the only man Elissa Holt has ever truly loved.

After being out of her life for six years, he and his gorgeous fiancé are set to star in the new Broadway show Elissa is stage managing. The only trouble is, when late night rehearsals bring Elissa and Liam together, the line between what is and what could have been gets blurred, and one moment of weakness will lead to a scandal that echoes around the world.

Elissa knows that falling for Liam again would be a tragedy in the making, but as any good romantic will tell you, love doesn’t always follow the script.

*Synopsis from Goodreads.com*

*MY REVIEW*

 5++++ STARS!!!

Holy Book Hangover!!!

I’m just gonna say I absolutely ADORE Bad Romeo & Broken Juliet, which is why I’ve read them both on numerous occasions. No matter how many times he’s pissed me off, I still love me some Ethan Holt…and his award-winning penis. I can never deny the brooding bad boy; after all, he is my favorite type of hero. But after reading Wicked Heart… OH. MY. GAWD.

LIAM. FUCKING. QUINN.  

Liam Quinn. However will I find such a perfect piece of male specimen? He is the prime definition of the perfect package (and no, I’m not only talking about his other package, which is no doubt perfect as well). He’s gorgeous, extremely talented, and just the right balance of sweet and sexy. That’s right ladies, he was actually SWEET. I know, I know, not your typical “bad” boy but he’s not exactly “good” either if you know what I mean. 😉 So yes, he’s PERFECT. Even his name makes me want to attack his body!  In other words–PANTY. DROPPER.

There is SO much sexual tension from the very first time Liam and Elissa meet. The connection between them is instant, but still believable. You can definitely tell how much they still love each other even after meeting so many years later. However, they can’t act on those feelings due to certain circumstances. It’s frustrating, yet enjoyable at times to watch Liam and Elissa want each other from afar. But hey, I guess I just like being tortured. 😉

Elissa was such a great heroin. Her relationship with Josh is pretty much goals. I cannot tell you how many times their hilarious banter left me laughing my ass off. And Josh! Omg! That boy is one HOT geek!

Leisa Rayven has a way of completely consuming the reader with her words that ultimately makes each book unputdownable. Her profound knowledge of theater shines through her works while creating the most gorgeous, refreshing, and unforgettable reading experience. Wicked Heart is filled with humor, charm, sexiness, and a complicated love story that will keep you turning the page.

WICKED HEART
Amazon US: http://goo.gl/mgSFEO
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/VmkvfG
Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/iVpVoK
KOBO: https://goo.gl/4Ky3sp
IndieBound: http://goo.gl/zGjfGJ
iBooks: https://goo.gl/iAk8vd
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/C2ESwE

Leave a Reply

