Book Review: Falling Away by Penelope Douglas

18343413.jpg

*SYNOPSIS*

Jaxon is the guy she’s supposed to avoid.

K.C. is the girl he won’t let get away….

K.C. Carter has always followed the rules—until this year, when a mistake leaves her the talk of her college campus and her carefully arranged life comes crashing to a halt. Now she’s stuck in her small hometown for the summer to complete her court-ordered community service, and to make matters worse, trouble is living right next door.

Jaxon Trent is the worst kind of temptation and exactly what K.C. was supposed to stay away from in high school. But he never forgot her. She was the one girl who wouldn’t give him the time of day and the only one to ever say no. Fate has brought K.C. back into his life—except what he thought was a great twist of luck turns out to be too close for comfort. As the bond between them grows, he discovers that convincing K.C. to get out from her mother’s shadow is hard, but revealing the darkest parts of his soul is nearly impossible.…

*Synopsis from Goodreads.com

So, yeah, I actually read this book a looong time ago and had my review posted on Goodreads, so I thought I’d go ahead and put it on here…

*MY REVIEW*

5 ‘Only Ever You’ Stars!

Penelope does it again!

This book… THIS. BOOK. Everything about this book was SO incredibly PERFECT. I knew, I just knew after reading the first few pages that it was going to be something very special… and I was right. Boy, was I right! I laughed, I cried (a lot), I swooned, I was blushing like nobody’s business! The sexual chemistry was off the charts HOTT!

The writing was absolutely phenomenal. Pen draws you in and she will not let go until you have felt every emotion. I slowly read every single word because I did not want to miss a thing. Then… I was so sad when it ended, I had to pick it up and read it all over again. I just know I will be suffering from a major book hangover for a while.

Unlike some people, I actually did like K.C. in Bully, but after reading Falling Away, I do not know how someone can NOT love her. That being said, I am SO happy Pen did not end up choosing a different girl for Jax. They are undoubtedly fantastic together, not to mention scorching hot! My heart broke so many times for these two characters. They have both been through so much and I can understand why they made some of the decisions they did. As for Jax, move over Jared and Madoc! You ladies will fall in love with his dirty-talking self. I know I did!

It was a lot of fun to get a peek at our other favorite couples. I could never get tired of hearing about Jared, Tate, Madoc and Fallon. Madoc never fails to make me laugh…and he will forever be a favorite character of mine. I just love that guy!

You guys seriously do not want to miss out on this one. Falling Away is without doubt one of the best in the Fall Away series. This masterpiece deserves way more than 5 stars!!

Leave a Reply

