ARC Review: LADIES MAN (Manwhore, #3) by Katy Evans

27231804.jpg

LADIES MAN (Manwhore, #3) by Katy Evans

Release Date: April 26, 2016

*ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review*

*SYNOPSIS*

Tahoe Roth.
Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.

But he passed on my offer….

Just like I’d once passed on his.

He’s wary, like I am.

He’s broken, like I am.

And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.

Tahoe and I are strictly friends.

So I distract myself with other men.

He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.

But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.

Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

A sexy new Manwhore series standalone contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

*Synopsis from Goodreads.com*

*MY REVIEW*

5 STARS!

This book is complete PERFECTION. There’s simply no other word to describe this story in its entirety. Ladies Man is no doubt the best Katy Evans has ever written. This story is real, raw, and completely intoxicating. I was pulled in from the beginning, and read it in one sitting without stopping to put it down once. This story put me through a wringer of emotions, but it still left me with a HUGE f*cking smile on my face at the end.

Katy has a way with writing the ultimate slow-burn romances and Ladies Man is no different. Tahoe and Regina had some serious sexual tension burning through the pages. Their relationship was built slowly and smoothly as they go from friends to eventually feeling more toward the other. I could feel how much they wanted each other. They wanted each other so f*cking much that it drove me damn near mad when they didn’t do anything about it for the sake of their friendship! The angst was borderline torturous… but I loved that feeling. I craved that feeling. Very rarely do I find a book that provides such intense feelings such as this one.

 

Tahoe Roth.

The man that had me saying, “Malcolm who?”

The Ladies Man.

The Viking look-alike.

The Beast.

Such a f*cking beast.

 

The title truly does serve Tahoe justice. He really is the prime definition of the term “ladies man.” But if you look past his playboy ways, Tahoe has a heart of gold that will make it impossible not to fall in love with him. The man is magnetic, playful, and naughty, yet sooo caring and protective over Regina *sighs*. I just loooove him. I know it would be damn near impossible for me to be just friends with a man like Tahoe Roth. HA! I mean… that’s not even fair. What a tease that would be.

If you’ve read Manwhore then you need to read this book. Even if you haven’t read Manwhore then you should STILL read this book (though I would still recommend Manwhore). If you love a story that will leave you with so many feelings then this is the book for you. If you want a story that will have you reeling in anticipation then read this book. Ladies Man is a perfectly paced friends-to-lovers story that will leave you wanting, panting, and begging for more.

 

P.S. Taking a page out of Saint’s book and calling ‘DIBS’ ON TAHOE.

 

P.P.S. And OMFG! Why is 2017 so far away!? Or why can’t we get Callan and Livvy’s story SOONER!? I am DYING to get hand hands on it!

 

Pre-Order:
Kindle: sign up for email notification @ meettahoe.com
iBooks: bit.ly/LadiesManiBooks
Amazon Paperback: bit.ly/LadiesManPaperback
Nook: bit.ly/LadiesManNook
Kobo: bit.ly/LadiesManKobo
Audible: bit.ly/LadiesManAudible
S&S Audio: bit.ly/LadiesManAudio

 

Leave a Reply

