ARC Review- THE SUMMER GAMES: SETTLING THE SCORE by R.S. Grey

30056689.jpg

THE SUMMER GAMES: SETTLING THE SCORE by R.S. Grey

Released on May 2, 2016

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

**SYNOPSIS**

From the USA TODAY Bestselling author of Scoring Wilder, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

As an Olympic rookie, Andie Foster has spent far more time in her cleats than between the sheets. For 21 years, her Friday nights have consisted of blocking shots rather than taking them. But now that she’s landed in Rio, she’s ready to see for herself if the rumors about the Olympic Village are true:

The athletes are all sex-crazed maniacs…  The committee passes out condoms like candy…  The games continue long after the medals have been handed out…  As Andie walks the line between rumor and reality, she’s forced into the path of Frederick Archibald, a decorated Olympic swimmer and owner of a sexy British accent–too bad he’s unavailable in a way that “it’s complicated” doesn’t even begin to explain.

In other words: off limits.

It doesn’t matter that he has abs that could bring peace to the Middle East and a smile that makes even the Queen blush; Andie fully intends on keeping her focus on the soccer field. But the Village is small. Suffocating. Everywhere Andie goes, Freddie happens to be there–shirtless, wet from the pool, and determined to show her a whole new meaning of the phrase “international affairs”.

Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

*Synopsis from Goodreads.com

**MY REVIEW**

4.5 STARS!

I’m a sucker for a great sports romance, but sadly I have a hard time finding ones that I actually love. And, well, I knew I had to pick this one up seeing as how I’ve read and loved other books by R.S. Grey… I’m just going to say I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED and I’m SO happy I decided to read this one!

The Summer Games had everything I love about a sports romance. It was charming, entertaining, and just the right amount of sweet and sexy. Add in a ridiculously good-looking British Olympian swimmer that will leave you swooning and smiling… UMM, YES, PLEASE!? As far as the drama goes, there wasn’t too much angst, but it had just the right amount to keep me invested in the story.

Freddie’s the type of hero that’s actually very likeable, so much so that you’ll fall for him immediately. He’s charismatic, cocky, sexy, and oh so sweet! Andie was also a very likeable character. She’s driven, smart, sassy, and I just loved her as the heroine. I find it very rare for both main characters to be likeable in the majority of stories I read. The chemistry between Freddie and Andie was undeniable, and even though he’s considered to be “off-limits” you can’t help but root for the both of them. They are perfect together and I just couldn’t get enough of their relationship.

I adore Grey’s funny, witty writing. All of her books are entertaining as hell, but I have to say this book is now my FAVORITE out of all of them. I would also love a story about Georgie! I just love her quirkiness!

BUY LINKS:

AMAZON US ➜ http://amzn.to/1rng2Gk
AMAZON UK ➜ http://amzn.to/1XXUI4D
AMAZON CA ➜ http://amzn.to/249cgSn

 

Leave a Reply

