Release Blitz + Review: Moonshot by Alessandra Torre

MOONSHOT_2x6_bookmark-BACK.jpg

Synopsis:

Moonshot_FrontCover_Final_LoRes

Baseball isn’t supposed to be a game of life and death…

The summer that Chase Stern entered my life, I was seventeen. The daughter of a legend, the Yankees were my family, their stadium my home, their dugout my workplace. My focus was on the game. Chase … he started out as a distraction. A distraction with sex appeal poured into every inch of his six foot frame. A distraction who played like a god and partied like a devil.

I tried to stay away. I couldn’t.

Then, the team started losing.

Women started dying.

And everything in my world broke apart.

goodreads-button

MOONSHOT WEBSITE CLICK LINK TO VIEW

baseball_website

cooltext137834376779446

baseball ball_amazonbaseball ball_amazon ukbaseball ball_amazon cabaseball ball_amazon au

baseball ball_b&nbaseball ball_itunesbaseball ball_kobo

 

***

Moonshot Thunderclap

***

~MY REVIEW~

5 STARS!

I have adored every book I’ve read so far by Alessandra Torre, but this book… THIS BOOK is by far my FAVORITE. Not only was it impossible to put down, but it also contained some of my most favorite elements in a romance novel. Torre twists a suspenseful, deliciously forbidden, second chance sports romance and turns it into a page-turner of epic proportions. IT. IS. PHENOMINAL. Torre has a way of pulling you into her story and making you feel like you are living it, letting you feel all the emotions alongside her characters- the love, pain, heartbreak… everything. I seriously can’t stop thinking about this book. I only wish I could go back again and read it for the first time! I already miss these incredible characters and their unforgettable journey.

Ty Rollins is a 17-year-old ball girl for the New York Yankees. Her father is the team’s closer, and since her mom died when she was younger, she’s been traveling with them ever since. She grew up with them and they’re basically her family.

Chase Stern is young, sexy, wickedly talented, and pretty much the bad boy of baseball. Ya know, women, drugs, fame… that sort of thing. After making one bad decision, Chase gets traded to the one team he has always wanted to play for… The New York Yankees.

Ty has always worshiped Chase Stern as a player. She admires his abilities on the field and loves watching him play.
Getting involved with Ty is the last thing Chase needs, not to mention completely off-limits, yet he is still intrigued by her…

I loved watching the friendship and romance develop between Ty and Chase. The connection and attraction between them was so strong, the sexual tension just burning through the pages. Torre NEVER disappoints when it comes to bringing the steam. I could feel how much these two characters wanted each other even when they tried to fight it.

This book will take you on a roller-coaster with its unpredictability and suspense. The suspense aspect left me on edge wondering what the hell was going on, and what was going to happen next. I couldn’t stop flipping pages until I found out. I was literally gripping my kindle just waiting for something to happen… Let’s just say Torre completely caught me off guard with how THAT turned out. I mean I’m usually pretty good at guessing stuff like that, but with this? Nope, not at all…

Torre knows how to bring out the emotions. There were a lot of parts that made me swoon, smile, and even fan myself- cause let’s face it, Chase Stern is all kinds of sexy *wipes drool*.
Then there were unexpected parts that completely devastated me. I was so frustrated by some of the decisions and the outcomes of those decisions, I just wanted to scream, throw my kindle, and punch something! All in that order.
This book has it all. Heartbreak, Betrayal, Angst, Danger, Passion, Love… and it brings one hell of an epic ride!

I wanted to savor this book, treasure every word, but at the same time, I could NOT stop reading. I was fully immersed in the world of baseball, Chase Stern and Ty Collins, and I didn’t want to let go. Moonshot is addictive, Sexy, Angsty, with just the perfect amount of suspense to keep you guessing. Alessandra Torre’s writing is always flawless, but THIS is her BEST work yet! Definitely one of my favorite reads of 2016!

cooltext137834354306724

Moonshot Teaser 2

Moonshot Teaser 5

***

✿༻ GOODREADS GIVEAWAY ༺✿*

Open to US, CA & GB

Head over to Goodreads to enter for the chance to win a 1 of 2 signed copies of Moonshot by Alessandra Torre. Giveaways end on July 8th. Sign up for your chance to win today!

ENTER HERE

***

cooltext137834424080544

Author PhotoAlessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, co-hosted Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

You can learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or Facebook.

cooltext137834450037136

baseball_website baseball_facebookbaseball_twitterbaseball_instagrambaseball_google+baseball_goodreadsbaseball_amazonbaseball_you tube

Hit a home run by subscribing to Alessandra’s NEWSLETTER today!

baseball_newsletter

***

TNS

website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube gold

4 thoughts on “Release Blitz + Review: Moonshot by Alessandra Torre”

Leave a Reply

