Book Review: Menace by J.M. Darhower

33629847

Blurb

Once upon a time, there was a guy who got so fed up with life that he resorted to murder and mayhem just to feel alive.

Lorenzo Gambini is bored. So fucking bored. Most people either annoy him or avoid him, afraid to face him. Figuratively. Literally. With his face partially disfigured, scarred, he looks every bit the monster the stories make him out to be: the notorious menace they call Scar. They say he’s a sociopath. Maybe he’s a psychopath. Whatever path he’s on, people tend to stay far away from it.

Until one day, a young woman bumps right into him–a woman just as fed up with life, but for much different reasons. With a Scarlet Letter inked on her wrist and secrets buried deep in her soul, Morgan Myers is running from something… or maybe somebody. Lorenzo isn’t quite sure.

You can bet your ass he’s going to figure it out, though.

Buy Links:

US: http://amzn.to/2jy3I3m
UK: http://amzn.to/2jgZGeV


❤ MY REVIEW ❤

5 Stars!

I have a new book boyfriend and his name is Lorenzo Gambini.

 

No, but seriously. He’s MINE. We can bond over our love of Capri sun, oranges, and our mutual hate for people who talk too much. It’d be fun. His sociopathic tendencies can be overlooked in my book.

 

Lorenzo Gambini…

THIS MAN… and here I thought Ignazio would always be my favorite. J.M. Darhower has completely outdone herself with this one. Dark, Twisted, sexy—Menace left me begging for more!

 

I usually prefer reading from the female pov, but instead I found myself looking forward to Lorenzo’s chapters because I LOVED being inside his head. His unapologetic attitude made me love him even more. Despite his sociopathic tendencies, I could still tell he had soft spot buried somewhere inside. I was also surprised by how much I liked Morgan. I wasn’t sure about her at first, but once I got to know her more I realized she’s the only one who would ever be able to keep Lorenzo on his toes. She was tough, feisty, and took no shit. These two were actually PERFECT together.

J.M. Darhower is a GENIUS storyteller. I think Menace might be my favorite book by her to date, and that’s saying something because I LOVE the Monster in His Eyes trilogy (I re-read those books ALL the time.)

I loved everything about this dark and gritty story! I seriously cannot get my greedy hands on Grievous fast enough. I NEED more Lorenzo nowwww!

Leave a Reply

